I am really amazed at the reaction people have to Valentines day. I know some people who absolutely hate it. They aren't lonely, they just absolutely hate it. Some people get angry and say that we should love people 365 days of the year, not just one. Well here's my thoughts. It's just a simple day that gives us a nice excuse to say we love you to someone in a special way. And western civilization gives us several easy and complicated options as to how to do it. No reason to become angry or frustrated. You may ignore it if you'd like, but why not let people just enjoy it if they want to?
My husband took me out to dinner at The Cheesecake Factory. Which of course was amazing as it always is. The wait for a table was 1 hour and 45 minutes. So we took a walk down Santana Row and just did some window shopping! We went into Crate and Barrel for 80 minutes! AND HE DIDN'T COMPLAIN ONCE! He bought me a rose and told me he loved me. We shopped around and agreed to take on our alter egos. Julianna and Clyde, both so rich that we thought Crate and Barrel may just be a thrift store. We perused through several thousands of dollars items and just laughed at how cheap it was! It was so much fun. I really haven't had that much fun in so long. We got our table at Cheesecake Factory later that evening, and enjoyed DELICIOUS food. And we drove home and now it is time for sleep. So thank you Valentines day for just giving me and my husband an excuse to go out to dinner and have a wonderful date.
No comments:
Post a Comment